Nice golf today

Played 18 holes with Nigel and a young guy from Bristol in England.
Sam and Nigel know each other since 6 years, when Sam stayed at Knappgården during a vacation trip to Sweden and Norway.
 
This was the first time they played golf together. Sam had never registered an official hcp when he many years ago started to play golf in England. We gave him the same hcp as I have, because he has not played golf for years.
 
After two holes Nigel and I where talking about a drastic reduction of Sam´s hcp.
But we changed our minds after a few other holes were Sam, with the new set of clubs Fredrik furnished him with for the day, not only sent the ball longer than he expected when approaching the greens, but also a bit wide from tee a few times...
 
A nice cup of tea for Sam after nine holes. After our golf he will continue his vacation I Norway with mountain climbing far north. Lofoten if I´m not wrong.
I hope they will get good weather conditions up there. And a thrilling experience without accidents.
Look forward to play golf with that nice guy again.
 
My golf functioned most of the time a lot better than previously this year. No pain in the back, due to follow through in most of the swings, and 16 points after nine holes, That must be a personal best result this year.
 
Ann and Jan met us at the green of hole 18. We had talked about playing a second round after my eighteen holes with Nigel and I in the buggy and Sam walking, but although I was not tired I cancelled a second round.
 
Golf is not only physical, it ´s mental also. My body wanted more golf, but my head said that I had lost focus. And rain was coming in from south. Another excuse was that I have to help Ahmet to put together a V75 for tomorrow.
 
But I will play with Ann and Jan at 11:33 tomorrow.
Room for one more ...
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0